Skip to main content

College of Arts and Sciences

  • 19

    diverse academic departments

  • 8

    interdisciplinary programs

  • 50+

    undergraduate and graduate degree programs

Who Are We?

Our faculty demonstrate connected learning and scholarship by integrating teaching, research and service and our administrative staff is well-prepared to assist with both student and faculty needs. Endowed chairs are committed to research within specific and across many disciplines. The faculty and students involved in our institutes and centers work with cutting-edge technology, connect the campus with social justice issues and service opportunities, and prepare students for Catholic ministry.


The College of Arts and Sciences at the University of Dayton is the largest academic unit at the University of Dayton. While we are able to provide a wide range of programming in the arts, the humanities, the sciences and the social sciences, our educational philosophy continues to focus on personal attention and close faculty-student interaction. Learn about our undergraduate and graduate programs, our certificates and other University-side academic initiatives supported by the College.


The intellectual power and creative vitality of the College of Arts and Sciences reside in our faculty. The links below provide resources to enable our faculty in their quest for scholarly excellence.