Skip to main content


About Our Programs

The Department of Physics at the University of Dayton offers three undergraduate programs leading to the Bachelor of Science degree. These programs are majors in physics, physics/computer science, and physical science. Undergraduate majors are strongly encouraged to become involved in undergraduate research projects and many opportunities exist for such work. Graduates find that the undergraduate physics programs at UD provide them with the foundation for various careers in physics and related fields.

The Department of Physics is also part of the Electro-Optics Graduate Program, which is a joint graduate program between the Department of Physics, the Department of Electrical Engineering, and the University of Dayton Research Institute. 

Interested in learning about our department?

We’d love to meet with you. Schedule an academic appointment by calling our department at 937-229-2311 or email us. If you’d like to schedule a general campus visit or tour, learn about the options available through the link below.


Department of Physics

Science Center
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2314