Intellectual Property Law Society

The Intellectual Property Law Society is a student organization that exists to educate its membership in the area of intellectual property law. We do this through a variety of activities such as meetings, speaker forums and symposia as a society and in coordination with the director and faculty of the Program in Law and Technology.

Major Initiatives: To improve awareness and further educate students in the field of intellectual property, emphasizing patent law, copyright law and trademark law, and the rising impact of technology on the practice of modern law.

Advisor: Professor Julie Zink


President: Debbie Davis-Brutchen
Vice President: Tara Taylor
Treasurer: Betty Astoff
Secretary: Jennie McCollum
Event Coordinator: Patrick McNulty

Contact: Debbie Davis-Brutchen by email at 

Contact Us

School of Law

Keller Hall 
300 College Park 
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2772