Skip to main content

University of Dayton Law Review

Scholarly Tradition

Law Review BoardThe University of Dayton Law Review, founded in 1974, is a scholarly journal published three times annually by second and third year law students at the University of Dayton School of Law. The Law Review publishes articles by students, judges, practitioners, and academics in important areas of law. The Law Review seeks to contribute to the legal community by publishing articles that highlight current legal issues and changes in the law. The Law Review also provides students with the opportunity to develop their research, writing and analytical skills through the scholarly treatment of current legal issues.

The Dayton Law Review serves as representation of the University of Dayton School of Law to the community at large and as a forum for scholarly debate and discussion within the legal community.

2018-2019 Law Review Board

Editor-in-Chief: EricaRae Garcia at
Managing Editor: Faith Mettert at
Business Editor: Cody Myers at
Outside Articles Editor: Tammy Winkler at
Executive Publication Editor: Kaitlyn Meeks at
Publications Operations Editor: Brooke Poling at
Research Editor: Julie Helter at
Publication Editors: Zenus Franklin, Dillon Sanders and Chandler Watson
Comment Editors: Morgan Napier, Barry Gilmer and Madison Rittley

Subscriptions and Pricing

The subscription rate is $30 per volume. Single issues are available for $17.50 per issue. Subscriptions are automatically renewed unless written notice of cancellation is received prior to shipment of the issue.

Please notify the Law Review, in writing, of any change of address and include name, new address and old address or mailing label. Direct all correspondence regarding subscriptions to the attention of the Business Manager.

Questions regarding back issues, pricing, shipments or any other inquiries may be directed to the Business Manager.

2017-18 Law Review Board

Editor-in-Chief: Anthony Satariano
Managing Editor: Alexandra Laine
Executive Publication Editor: Brittany Larkin
Business Editor: Shawna Sorrell
Outside Articles Editor: Jessica Bernard
Publication Operations Editor: Macklin Everly
Publication Editors: Hilary Borton and Zachary Holscher
Comment Editors: Ebony Davenport and Stephanie Schmalz

Law Review Board Office

University of Dayton Law Review
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469-2772


Keller Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2772