Skip to main content

Recruitment and Admission Advisory Board

Purpose and Mission

The University of Dayton Recruitment and Advisory Board consists of high school counselors, independent educational consultants, and college access organizations. Its primary purpose is to collaborate with the Office of Recruitment and Admission in supporting students throughout the college admission process, with the ultimate goal of ensuring student success and retention at the university. The board aims to foster collaboration, provide valuable insights, and strengthen the partnership between the University of Dayton and advisory board members to support student achievement.

Meet the Recruitment and Admission Advisory Board

2023-24 Counselor Advisory Board

Not all Advisory Board Members are present in photo above (December 2023 Meeting):

  • Lisa Beckwith: Roncalli High School (Indianapolis, Indiana)
  • Beth Buck: Centerville High School (Centerville, Ohio) 
  • Amanda Byrnes: Padua Franciscan High School (Parma, Ohio)
  • Lauren Cobble: St. Xavier High School (Cincinnati, Ohio)
  • Allison Culver: Marist High School (Chicago, Illinois)
  • Tanya Ficklin: Walnut Hills High School (Cincinnati, Ohio)
  • Linda Gabor: Saint Ignatius High School (Cleveland, Ohio)
  • Andre Hebert: Chicago Scholars (Chicago, Illinois)
  • Christine Holladay: St. Joseph’s Academy (St. louis, Missouri)
  • Brenna Holmes: I Know I Can (Columbus, Ohio)
  • Mallory LaPlant: St. John Vianney High School (St. Louis, Missouri)
  • Kristie Lewis: Twinsburg High School (Twinsburg, Ohio)
  • John Longo: New Albany High School (New Albany, Ohio)
  • Lukas Mendoza: Saint Joseph High School (South Bend, Indiana)
  • Alison Merzel: AHM Advising LLC (Columbus, Ohio)
  • Ashley Overman: Montgomery County Educational Service Center (Dayton, Ohio)
  • Kelly Owens: Oakwood High School (Oakwood, Ohio)
  • Sarah Pace: Radnor High School (Radnor, Pennsylvania)
  • Laura Roman: Saint Ursula Academy (Cincinnati, Ohio)
  • Monet Scroggins: Dayton Early College Academy (Dayton, Ohio)
  • Gabrielle Stephan: Kellenberg Memorial H.S. (Uniondale, New York)
  • Andy Taube: Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School (Dayton, Ohio)
  • Beth Walsh-Sahutske: Grosse Pointe South High School (Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan)




Office of Recruitment and Admission

Albert Emanuel Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1602
Contact Undergraduate Admission