Active Clubs

All sports clubs are managed by the club's President and the members of that club.  Any questions can be sent directly to the President of their respective clubs or contact Shea Ryan with any questions.

Shea Ryan
Assistant Director of Sport Clubs

Office: RecPlex, Rm #M24C
Phone: 937-229-2712
Email: sryan1@udayton.edu

Sport Club Council

  • President: William Hedley
  • VP: JP Hewitt 
  • Treasurer: Shelby Schaffner 
  • Secretary: Greg Mahrer
  • Chairs: Maeve Meier, Gilbert Byers, Kari Scott 
  • Campus Rec Student Rep: Joe Tomek 
  • Fac/Staff Advisor: Don Vince

Current Clubs

President Email Conference/Affiliation Connect
Baseball Adam Valko avalko7@gmail.com NCBA Web
Basketball (M) 

Patrick Levy

Richard McLoughlin

levyp1@udayton.edu

mcloughlinr2@udayton.edu

NIRSA/NCCS
Basketball (W) Emily Meyer emeyer1506@gmail.com NITRSA/NCCS
Bass Fishing Robert Petrick petrickr1@udayton.edu Facebook
Boxing / Kick-Boxing William Hedley hedleyw1@yahoo.com
Cosa Meara Company of Irish Dance Maeve Meier and Alyssa Levato meierm2@udayton.edu
Field Hockey Kathy Junglen junglenk1@udayton.edu Twitter
Golf Kyle Geist kylegeist@yahoo.com NCGB
Gymnastics Corrine Tam  tamc01@udayton.edu NA/GC
Ice Hockey Michael Woomer woomerm1@udayton.edu ACHA/TSCHL Web
Lacrosse (M) Mike Dickey mikecdickey@gmail.com MCLA Web
Lacrosse (W) Nikke Hinkenbein hinkebeinn1@udayton.edu WCLL
Life Itself Dance Alana DeLuca life.itself.dance@gmail.com  
Quidditch John Pike pikej2@udayton.edu
Racquetball Charles Chiara chiarac1@udayton.edu
Rowing (M) John Welch welchj1@udayton.edu
Rugby (M) Ryan Burdine ud.r.burdine@gmail.com ORU
Rugby (W) Mackenzie Shivers shiversm1@udayton.edu ORU
Running Angela Donatelli donatelli123@gmail.com NIRCA
Soccer (M) Matt McNeil mcneilm3@udayton.edu MASC
Soccer (W) Elena Mudrak and Kim Sexton udwomensclubsoccer@gmail.com W-MASC
Softball Claire Girouard girouardc1@udayton.edu NCSA
Swimming

Chelsea Buckman

Megan Dechering

cbuckman1@udayton.edu

mdechering1@udayton.edu

Taekwondo Club Elliott Mazur udtkdclub@gmail.com Web
Tennis Connor Peck Daytonclubtennis@gmail.com Web 
Facebook
Triathlon Andrew Bolubasz bolubasza1@udayton.edu
UD Dance Emily Whitacre whitacree1@udayton.edu Web
Ultimate Frisbee (M) John Bayer bayerj3@udayton.edu Web
Ultimate Frisbee (W) Kelly Vogeler vogelerk1@udayton.edu Web
Volleyball (M) Jacob Robinson-Lieberman robinsonliebermanj1@udayton.edu NCVF
Volleyball (W) Addison Goodwin Goodwina2@udayton.edu NCVF Web
Waterpolo (M) Ryan Hays rhays13@gmail.com CWPA Web
Waterpolo (W) Aileen Reilly reillya1@udayton.edu
Waterski Elizabeth Brumleve brumlevee2@udayton.edu Facebook
Wrestling Byron Hoskinson hoskinsonb1@udayton.edu