Skip to main content

Advisory Councils

Libraries Advisory Council

The purpose of the University Libraries Advisory Council is to assist the Dean and others in continuously improving the quality of the Libraries' programs and the value they create for the varied constituents.

Current Council Members
Carol Benson Retired Library Faculty from Oakland Community College; UD alumna
Kenneth B. Ebert Faculty Emeritus from The Albany Academy; UD alumnus
Kathleen McKanna Kehoe Director of development for the George Mason University Libraries; UD alumna
Frank C. Maus Retired from 30 years in education and teaching; serves on the Executive Committee for the UD Golden Flyers and numerous local military groups; UD alumnus
Ruth Monnier Learning Outreach Librarian and Assistant Professor at Pittsburg State University in Kansas; UD alumna
Wayne H. Morse, Jr. Co-Director, Emory Center for Digital Scholarship, Emory University Libraries; UD alumnus
Eileen M. Palmer Retired Executive Director of Libraries of Middlesex Automation Consortium; Consultant with Library Crossroads Consulting; UD alumna
Sue Polanka Dean of Appalachian State University’s University Libraries, North Carolina and active member in numerous professional organizations; UD alumna
Nancy Koch Roderer Retired from career in libraries and medical informatics for Columbia, Yale and John Hopkins (Professor Emerita) Universities; UD alumna
Linda A. Skuns Retired from a long career in teaching and education; community volunteer; UD alumna
Nancy Stork Retired from UD after working as gift planning officer and budget director; also served numerous local non-profit boards and committees
Judith Wehn Retired Chief, Education Division, National Museum of the United States Air Force; former Adjunct Assistant Professor, WSU and Director of Museum Services, Montgomery County Historical Society; UD alumna
Tish Wilson Retired from position of Assistant Director, and Director of Youth Services, Dayton Metro Library; chaired the 2018 Randolph Caldecott Committee (ALSC/ALA)

University Libraries Committee

The University Libraries Committee aims to serve as an advisory group to the Dean of Libraries and to formulate standards and policy recommendations for the continual improvement and development of the Libraries. It also evaluates the Libraries' services and holdings and serves as a liaison between the users and the Libraries' administration. The committee is typically comprised of four representatives from the College, at least one each from the professional schools, and graduate and undergraduate students. The faculty terms are for three years and are generally renewed one time. Student terms vary from one to three years.

Current Committee Members
Caitlin Cipolla-McCulloch Graduate Student
Betsy Donahoe-Fillmore Physical Therapy
Thomas Falk Teacher Education
Joy Kadowaki Sociology
Joseph Kozar Rector's Office/Religious Studies
Joseph Krella School of Business
Gayan Warahena Liyanage Mathematics
Kathryn McAuliffe Undergraduate Student
Kristen Mendoza English
Emma Neace Undergraduate Student
Mitchell O'Brien Undergraduate Student
Viorel Paslaru Philosophy
Jordan Vigay Undergraduate Student
Hui Wang Engineering
Jason Wardell University Libraries
Kathleen Webb University Libraries