O'Reilly Hall

The College of Arts & Sciences Operations Manual

Information may be explored through the tabs at the top of this page. Links to frequently requested information and a table of contents can be found in the For More Information listing.

Dean's Executive Council

Dr. Jason Pierce, Dean Dr. Donald Pair
Dr. Maura Donahue Dr. Leslie Picca
Dr. Dan Goldman Dr. Danielle Poe
Dr. Jon Hess Dr. Rebecca Whisnant
Dr. Judith Huacuja

Sub-Disciplinary Council Representatives

Humanities: Dr. Rebecca Whisnant
Performing and Visual Arts: Dr. Judith Huacuja
Social Sciences: Dr. Leslie Picca
Physical and Life Sciences: Dr. Dan Goldman

Council of Chairpersons and Program Directors


Dr. Julius Amin Dr. Daniel Thompson
Dr. Denise James Dr. William Trollinger
Dr. Vincent Miller Dr. Joe Valenzano 
Dr. Francisco Peñas-Bermejo Dr. Rebecca Whisnant
Dr. William Portier Dr. Sandra Yocum
Dr. Juan Santamarina Sr. Angela Ann Zukowski
Dr. Andrew Slade

Performing and Visual Arts:

Dr. Sharon Gratto

Dr. Judith Huacuja
Dr. Michelle Hayford Dr. Julia Randel

Social Sciences:

Dr. Christopher Agnew Dr. Martha Hurley
Dr. Lee Dixon Dr. Grant Neeley
Bro. Raymond Fitz Dr. Leslie Picca
Dr. Natalie Hudson Dr. Roger Reeb
Dr. Laura Hume LTC Jeffrey Rosenberg


Dr. Wiebke Diestelkamp Dr. Mark Nielsen
Dr. John Erdei Dr. Kathy Scheltens
Dr. Daniel Goldman Dr. Shawn Swavey
Dr. David Johnson Dr. Mehdi Zargham
Dr. Carissa Krane

Related Links

Academic Committees

The Academic Affairs Committee and the Graduate Committee operate within the College of Arts and Sciences.

Several University-wide committees frequently deal with issues of importance to the College. University-wide committees whose membership includes representatives from the College of Arts and Sciences are: the Committee on Mini-Courses; the Committee on General Education and Competencies; the Graduate Leadership Council; and the Academic Senate.

Access more information about these committees from the links below.

Related Links

Policies & Procedures


College policies & procedures pertaining to faculty and staff >>


College policies & procedures relating to administration >>

Student Affairs

Policies & procedures for undergraduate and graduate student affairs >>

Related Links

Find Us.

College of Arts and Sciences

O'Reilly Hall 
300 College Park 
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 0800