See UD's plans to return to teaching, learning, research and experiential learning on campus this fall with measures in place to promote safety and lessen the risk of COVID-19 spread.

Skip to main content

Web Services

Web Content Services

UDit provides a toolbox of web services to support the ways your need to communicate on the web. Browse the tools to find the one best-suited for the information you want to share. Then, request assistance from the designated contact.

For questions about web tools and publishing resources, contact: itservicecenter@udayton.edu.

University URL Policy >>
Cascade CMS Training and Resources Website >>

UDit Supported Web Tools

Purpose
Tool
Request
Blog (udayton.edu/blogs) Cascade Submit blog site request
Course mgt/learning mgt Isidore Email Elearning
Document sharing (limited to group) Google Docs Gmail account holder
Document sharing (public) Cascade Unit content manager*
Event/calendar listing Calendar Contact your Unit content manager*
Event registrations Marketplace uStore
or
eCommons
Email request to UDit Service Center
Faculty Google site Google Sites Submit faculty Google site request
Faculty/staff profile page Cascade Unit content manager*
Group calendar Google Calendar Email request to UDit Service Center
Group collaboration Google Sites Submit group Google site request
Group email account Google Groups Email request to UDit Service Center
Office/department website Cascade Unit content manager*
Online form Cascade Unit content manager*
Online payments Marketplace uStore/uPay Email request to UDit Service Center
Profile/professional webpage Cascade Unit content manager*
Short URLs
Redirects to University pages
go.udayton (textual)
or
udayton.co (tiny)

Go.udayton URL request

udayton.co/create/

Student collaboration Google Apps Use personal Gmail account
Student organization Student organizations websites Email Studentorgs

Tools available from other University offices

Image storage - archive of UD photography Marketing Services
Video content - UD-related UD Youtube or Vimeo Marketing Services
Publication Archives - Research, papers, conference proceedings, etc. eCommons Libraries

* Unit Content Manager Contact Information

Note: Emails should be addressed to username@udayton.edu

College of Arts and Sciences: Katie Timko, 9-3742 (mtimko1)
Continuing Education: Julie Mitchell, 9-2605 (jmitchell1)
Finance and Administrative Affairs: Heidi Pearce, 9-4306 (hpearce1)
LTC: David Thomas, 9-4898 (dthomas2)
Library: Fran Rice, 9-3551 (frice1)
Porches: UDit Service Center, 9-3888 (itservicecenter@udayton.edu)
Provost: Andrea Wade, 9-1723 (awade1)
School of Business Administration: Regina Nelms, 9-3733 (rnelms1)
School of Education and Health Sciences: Karen Axelrad, 9-3029 (kaxelrad1)
School of Engineering: Karen Updyke, 9-5037 (kupdyke1)
School of Law: Jordan Burgess, 9-4749 (jburgess1)
Student Development: Edel Jesse, 9-3497 (ejesse1)
UDRI: Chris Marcum, (cmarcum1)
University of Dayton Main Website: University Marketing
All other sites: Contact itservicecenter@udayton.edu