See UD's plans for teaching, learning and research this fall with measures to promote safety and lessen the risk of COVID-19 spread. See UD case dashboard here.

Skip to main content

Cascade CMS

Resources for Cascade Web Content Managers

The University of Dayton's public-facing websites are created and managed in the Cascade content management system (CMS). When you see www.udayton.edu/... in an address bar, you are looking at a page created in Cascade. 

This Cascade CMS training and resources website provides:

  • A series of user guides with step-by-step instructions for creating and publishing web content
  • A design guide with examples of the page layouts and design options in the UD web templates
  • A resources list to help you manage your website

Cascade Accounts & Access

If you need access to edit a UD website, contact your unit web manager to request an account for you. 

Web managers: Send account and access change requests to: itservicecenter@udayton.edu.

Access to EDIT Blogs, Calendar, or Directory

If you already have a Cascade account and need access to the Calendar, Directory or Blogs website, contact your unit web manager to submit a request for you. 

Cascade CMS Training

Before access is granted, users must attend Cascade CMS technical training to learn the basics of editing and maintaining a site within the Cascade CMS. Training sessions occur as needed, generally every 4 to 6 weeks. 

REGISTRATION

Important: You must be approved by your unit's web manager to access Cascade and to attend Cascade CMS training. Please have your unit web manager request access and training for you by emailing itservicecenter@udayton.edu.

Registration for Cascade training is required. Training session dates and registration links, when offered, are on the IT Training webpage. Contact itservicecenter@udayton.edu for questions regarding training.

TRAINING SESSIONS FORMAT

The one hour training provides content editors basic understanding of the Cascade CMS. After training, attendees will be able to create and publish web content in the UD branded templates. No prior CMS experience or preparation needed. 

 Web Managers Directory

College of Arts and Sciences: Katie Timko, 9-3742 (mtimko1)
Continuing Education: Julie Mitchell, 9-2605 (jmitchell1)
Finance and Administrative Services: Heidi Pearce, 9-4306 (hpearce1)
LTC: David Thomas, 9-4898 (dthomas2)
Library: Fran Rice, 9-3551 (frice1)
Porches: UDit Service Center, 9-3888 (itservicecenter@udayton.edu)
Provost: Andrea Wade, 9-1723 (awade1)
School of Business Administration: Regina Nelms, 9-3733 (rnelms1)
School of Education and Health Sciences: Karen Axelrad, 9-3029 (kaxelrad1)
School of Engineering: Karen Updyke, 9-5037 (kupdyke1)
School of Law: Jordan Burgess, 9-4749 (jburgess1)
Student Development: Edel Jesse, 9-3497 (ejesse1)
UDRI: Chris Marcum (cmarcum1)
University of Dayton Main Website: 
University Marketing
All other sites: Contact itservicecenter@udayton.edu

UD Cascade Websites

250+

content contributors and website managers

60

University of Dayton websites created and published with the Cascade CMS

20K

udayton.edu pages managed in Cascade