Skip to main content

Important Dates

Important Dates

Fall 2019

Saturday, August 10, 2019 - Sunday, August 11, 2019 
Early Drop-Off for First Year Students Only

Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10am - 2pm
University Housing opens for  First-Year Move-In

Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 8am
University Housing opens for Upperclass Move-In

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 
First Day of Class

Friday, December 13, 2019 - 6pm
University Housing closes for Christmas Break

Friday, December 16, 2019 - 6pm
University Housing closes for Graduating Students

Spring 2020

Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 8am
University Housing reopens for Returning Students

Monday, January 13, 2020 
First Day of Class

Friday, March 13, 2020 - 6:00pm
University Housing closes for Spring Break

Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 8:00am
University Housing reopens for returning students

Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8, 2020  
Exams

Friday, May 8, 2019 - 6pm
University Housing closes for Non-Graduating Students

Monday, May 11, 2020 - 12pm (noon)
University Housing closes for Graduating Students

Summer 2020

Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 8am
University Housing opens for Summer

Monday, May 18, 2020  
First Day of Class (1st Summer Session)

Friday, August 7, 2020 - 6pm 
University Housing closes for Summer

CONTACT

Housing and Residence Life

Gosiger Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469
937-229-3317
Email