Skip to main content

Marianist Student Award

Maureen E. O'Rourke Marianist Student Award

The Marianist Student Award is named after its first recipient, Maureen Elizabeth O'Rourke. This annual award initiated by the Rector's Council is designed to acknowledge the contribution of a graduating senior who exemplifies the Marianist charism on campus.

Vowed Marianists on campus, Marianist Educational Associates, Marianist Lay Formation participants, Marianist Leadership Scholars, Marianist Student Communities, Campus Ministry and Student Development staff, and the Executive Committee of the Student Government Association are asked to submit nominations.

Marianist Student Award Selection Criteria >>



Congratulations to Anna Mumma, the 2021 recipient of the Maureen E. O’Rourke Marianist Student Award. 

With a creative spirit and a generous, faith-filled heart, Anna is passionate about service and working for the common good. Her faith and positivity inspire others as she carries a deep and profound understanding of the Marianist charism into her wide scope of involvement. Throughout campus, Anna creates opportunities for others to serve and models a culture of encounter and dialogue, through her own dedication to service and community. She exhibits a calm and authentic presence, even in the face of conflict, and encourages others to show respect and compassion. Since first encountering the Marianists in high school, Anna has embraced the pillars of inclusive community, family spirit, mission, and faith with openness and creativity. For her witness to service, model of leadership, and dedicated presence to those she encounters, we are proud to honor Anna with the 2021 Maureen E. O’Rourke Marianist Student Award.

Marianist Student Award Recipients

2021    Anna Mumma

2020    Cole Hepp

2019    Julianne Evans and Ellie Rizzo

2018    Abby Lisjak

2017    Elizabeth Abrams

2016    Elizabeth Clarke

2015    Erica Reist

2014    Peter Oduwole and Teresa Spanel

2013    Meaghan Crowley and Christopher Denzinger

2012    Caitlin Cipolla-McCulloch

2011    Bernadette Madden

2010    Eric J. Stoiber

2009    Emily Klein

2008    Dani Kusner and Gary Motz

2007    Alison Cawley

2006    David Prier

2005    Maureen E. O'Rourke


Office for Mission and Rector

St. Mary's Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1638
Office of the Rector