Skip to main content

Stander Committee

Stander Program Committee

The Stander Program Committee's responsibilities include disseminating information to the greater campus community to educate all faculty and staff about Stander; serve as a liaison between their unit and the committee in order to provide feedback and foster participation; answer questions and help shape the activities during the Symposium.

Rachel Collopy
School of Education and Health Sciences, Teacher Education

Diane Helmick
Graduate, Professional and Continuing Education

Katy Kelly (co-chair)
University Libraries

Brian LaDuca
Institute of Applied Creativity for Transformation (IACT) at ArtStreet

Amy Lopez-Matthews
Student Development, Center for Student Involvement

Ryan McEwan (co-chair)
Arts and Sciences, Biology

Margie Pinnell
School of Engineering, Mechanical and Aerospace

Amit Singh
Arts and Sciences, Biology

Stephanie Shreffler
University Libraries

Randy Sparks
School of Business Administration, Management and Marketing

Andrea Wade
Office of the Provost, Stander Coordinator

Joel Whitaker
Arts and Sciences, Art and Design

Former Co-Chairs

Rachel Collopy (2018, 2019), Teacher Education

Joel Whitaker (2017, 2018), Art and Design

Shannon Driskell (2016, 2017), Mathematics

Randy Sparks (2015, 2016), Management and Marketing

Margie Pinnell (2014, 2015), Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

David Darrow (2013, 2014), History

Linda Hartley (2012, 2013), Music / School of Education and Health Sciences

Shawn Swavey (2011, 2012), Chemistry

Kathleen Watters *retired* (2010, 2011), Communication

Sukh Sidhu (2009, 2010), Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering / UDRI

Fran Pestello *retired* (2008, 2009), Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work

Kathleen Webb (2007, 2008), University Libraries

Mike O’Hare *retired* (2006, 2007), Physics

Drew Murray (2006), Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Jayne Robinson (2005, 2006), Biology


Brother Joseph W. Stander Symposium

300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1634