Skip to main content

Vocation Implementation Team

The Vocation Implementation Team | AY 2021-2022

The Vocation Implementation Team (VIT) comprises faculty and staff from across the University who collaborate in developing vocation resources and experiences for the UD community. The VIT has four subcommittees: First-Year Integration, Innovative Support, Mini-Grants, and Retreats.

  • Crystal Sullivan, Campus Ministry
  • Stephen Wilhoit, English

  • Mike Bennett (Chair), Campus Ministry
  • Jeanne Holcomb, Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
  • Allison Leigh, Office of Mission & Rector
  • Elizabeth Montgomery, Campus Ministry
  • Christina Smith, Housing and Residence Life
  • Bill Trollinger, Core Program; Departments of History and Religious Studies

  • Steve Wilhoit (Chair), English
  • Jennifer Dalton, Health & Sport Science
  • Maddie DeBeer, Chemistry
  • Cheryl Edelmann, MIS, Operations & Supply Chain Management, Business Analytics
  • Judy Owen, Common Academic Program
  • Mary-Kate Sableski, Teacher Education

  • Karen Lovett (Chair), Experiential Learning
  • Adrienne Ausdenmoore, IACT
  • Kim Conde, UDit
  • Jason Eckert, Career Services
  • Andrea Wade, Office of the Provost

  • Adrienne Ausdenmoore (Chair), IACT
  • Joseph (Matt) Day, Physical Therapy
  • Chris Fishpaw, Student Development


Vocation Implementation Team

300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469

Institutional Learning Goals

The seven institutional learning goals are the hallmark of our undergraduate education. Students’ learning around each of these seven ILGs is pursued through different structures and activities, such as coursework in their majors, the Common Academic Program, co-curricular programming, and learning experiences outside the formal curriculum.