Skip to main content

Provost's Council

Provost's Council Members 2019-20

The Provost's Council is comprised of educational and academic leaders of the university. The Provost's Council serves as a consulting and advisory body to the Provost. The Provost's Council meets monthly during the academic year.

Amy Anderson, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Global and Intercultural Affairs

Paul H. Benson, Ph.D.
Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Deborah J. Bickford, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Learning Initiatives, Director of the Ryan C. Harris Learning Teaching Center

Lawrence A. Burnley, Ph.D.
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion

Corinne M. Daprano, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, School of Education and Health Sciences

William M. Fischer, J.D.
Vice President for Student Development

Mark A. Jacobs, Ph.D.
President, Academic Senate

Rev. Joseph F. Kozar, S.M.
Assistant Rector

John E. Leland, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research

John Mittelstaedt, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Business Administration

Carolyn Roecker Phelps, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Faculty and Administrative Affairs

Jason L. Pierce, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Jason Reinoehl, Ph.D.
Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management

Eddy Rojas, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Engineering

Thomas D. Skill, Ph.D.
Associate Provost and CIO

Andy L. Strauss, J.D.
Dean, School of Law

Paul M. Vanderburgh, Ed.D.
Associate Provost, Graduate Academic Affairs

Kathleen M. Webb
Dean, University Libraries

Molly Wilson
Vice President for Marketing and Communications


Office of the Provost

St. Mary's Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1634