Skip to main content

Office of the President

President’s Commission
on the Status of Women


The Commission consists of up to 12 members who serve two-year terms of appointment,
with representation as follows:

  • 2 ex-officio members: the director of the Women's and Gender Studies Program,
    and the director of the Women's Center
  • 2 tenure-line faculty
  • 2 full- or part-time, non-tenure-line faculty
  • 2 exempt staff members
  • 2 non-exempt staff members
  • 2 students, one each: graduate or law, and undergraduate


Co-Chair V. Denise James
Associate Dean for Assessment and Program Review, College of Arts and Sciences

Co-Chair Lisa J. Borello
Director of the Women's Center

Beth Allen
Non-Exempt Staff — Supervisor of The Emporium in Dining Services

Corinne Brion
Assistant Professor, Education and Health Sciences

Irene Dickey
Lecturer, School of Business Administration

Molly Donovan
Graduate Student Representative, Aerospace Engineering

Marva Gray
Non-Exempt Staff — Senior Administrative Assistant in the Department of Religious Studies

Elizabeth Hart
Lecturer, School of Engineering, Director of Women Engineering Program

Natalie Hudson
Associate Professor Political Science, Director of Human Rights Studies

Sierra Johnson
Undergraduate Student Representative - Criminal Justice/Pre-Law

Karen Lovett
Director of Experiential Learning

Beth Rench
Associate Director, IT Client Services for UDit

Shyra Thomas
Assistant Director of Recruitment and Admission


President's Commission on the Status of Women