Skip to main content

Office of the President

Our People

Meet some of the up-front and behind-the-scenes people who make up the University of Dayton community.

Board of Trustees

The board of trustees charts a course of leadership. The 2022-2023 board of trustees consists of 36 members. Rick Omlor, retired president and CEO of YSI, Inc., chairs the board.


The president’s cabinet consists of the provost and vice presidents for athletics, diversity and inclusion, facilities management, human resources, mission & rector, student development, research, strategic enrollment management, university advancement, university marketing.

President's Council

The president’s council is an extended advisory group with members of the president’s cabinet and administrators from academic units and associate vice presidents/provosts.

Educational Leadership Council

The educational leadership council was established to achieve the high degree of cooperation and understanding between and among university faculty and administrators as faculty initiate and formulate educational and academic policies, and to further the Marianist values of consultation and inclusion.

President's Commission on the Status of Women

The purpose of the president's commission on the status of women is to illuminate and ultimately enhance the status of women at the University of Dayton by advising the president and other senior leaders on issues pertaining to gender equity and on specific concerns of women-identified faculty, staff, and students at the university.

Government and Regional Relations

The University of Dayton’s government relations office fosters strong relationships with local, state and federal officials — on issues ranging from student financial aid to economic development initiatives.

President’s Emissaries

The president’s emissaries interact with various groups, including administrators, alumni, donors, trustees, community leaders and dignitaries who visit campus.


Office of the President

St. Mary's Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1624