Skip to main content

President's Emissaries

Meet our campus emissaries.

The President’s Emissaries are some of our best and brightest students and represent the president at various events on campus.

What We Do

The emissaries interact with various groups, including administrators, alumni, donors, trustees, community leaders and dignitaries who visit campus. Duties include hosting dinners, assisting with meetings and conducting campus tours for trustees and other dignitaries. Emissaries are also for field trips and awards relating to their position.

Who Can Join

Membership is open to sophomores, juniors and seniors with a demonstrated record of academic success (minimum GPA of 2.5) and a willingness to commit to a one-year term of service. Students can reapply each year for membership. Because emissaries represent the Office of the President, they are expected to exhibit poise and professionalism. With this in mind, orientation and professional business training is provided to all new members. As a part of the application process, we will conduct an academic and character review for each candidate.

If you’re interested in an activity that will provide you with training, networking opportunities and an opportunity to learn outside of the classroom, becoming a president’s emissary could be the best fit for you.

Download the application (.docx) >> (deadline is Feb. 21, 2022)


If you have questions, please contact the Office of the President at 937-229-4122 or

Emissary Peer Executives

Nathan Brown, Mechanical Engineering
Jacob Montgomery, Mechanical Engineering
Maya Smith-Custer, International Studies


Eleanor Blincoe, Pre-Dentistry
Tiana Brown, Health Science
Matthew Bugada, Biochemistry
Lucas Calderon, Mechanical Engineering
Khalia Callahan, International Business
Tyler Clogg, Political Science & Criminal Justice
Emmy Cobb, Sport Management
Natalie Coppolino, Economics
Bridget Doherty, Finance
Emma Eifert, Chemical Engineering
Abby Flower, Psychology
Matthew Giltner, Finance & Entrepreneurship
Ryan Greensfelder, Economics & Philosophy
Tongyu Guo, Human Rights Studies & Economics
Lindsay Hampo, Electrical Engineering
Katie Kohnen, Pre-Medicine and Psychology
Rachel LaFerriere, Communication & Theatre
Han Le, Entrepreneurship and Marketing
Daniel Lewis, Marketing & Management Information Systems
Daniel Montgomery, Economics & Finance
Drew Moyer, Communication Management
DJ Needham, Political Science
Sofia Perez, Communications
Anne Philbin, Marketing
Karla Robillard, Applied Mathematical Economics
Emily Ruebelman, Communication
Nolan Scott, Accounting and Management Information Systems
Grace Treado, Marketing
Samuel Tutu, Health Science
Matt Weckesser, Accounting & Finance
Kelly Wilker, Pre-physical therapy
Laura Wilker, Chemical Engineering


Office of the President

St. Mary's Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1624