Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees charts a course of leadership.

The 2023-2024 Board of Trustees consists of 36 members. Rick Omlor, Retired President and CEO of YSI, Inc., chairs the Board. Lisa S. Rismiller is Secretary of the Board of Trustees.

2023-24 Board Members

Rick Omlor
Retired President and CEO, YSI Inc.

First Vice Chairperson
Rev. Oscar Vasquez, S.M.
Provincial, Marianist Province of the United States

Second Vice Chairperson
Debra Plousha-Moore
Principal, Plousha Moore Group

Brenton K. Ahrens
General Partner, Canaan Partners

Thomas W. Albrecht
Retired Partner, Sidley Austin LLP

Catherine V. Babington 
Retired Vice President, Public Affairs, Abbott Laboratories

Thomas B. Barker
Retired CEO and Chairman of the Board, West Corporation

John R. Beran
Managing Director, Beran Group, and Senior Advisor of Banking Solutions for The Clearing House 

Nancee R. Berger
Retired President and Chief Operating Officer, West Corporation

Rayford Blakeney
Senior Director, Global Engineering Talent Acquisition for Cloud and AI, Microsoft Corporation

Bro. William J. Campbell, S.M., Ed.D.
Vice President, Marianist Center

Margaret A. Cavanaugh, Ph.D.
Community Leader

Bro. Timothy S. Driscoll, S.M.
Provincial, Marianist Province of Meribah, Mineola, New York

Lyric A.R. Fields
Director of Development for Scholarships and Student Support, The Ohio State University

Rev. James F. Fitz, S.M.
Vice President for Mission and Rector, University of Dayton

John M. Foy
President, John Foy & Associates, P.C.

Terri L. Freeman
Executive Director, Reginald F. Lewis Museum of African American History and Culture

Bro. Francisco T. Gonzalez, S.M., M.D.
Director/President, Colegio San Jose

Susan G. Griffith
Retired Divisional CFO, JP Morgan Chase

George P. Hanley
Principal, R2 Companies, and President, Hanley Foundation

Michael R. Herr
Retired CFO, SRAM

William R. Klesse
Retired Chairman of the Board, Valero Energy Corporation

D. Darlene Gutmann Marlowe
Owner, D&G Enterprises, and Manager, Max and Darlene Gutmann Family Foundation

Michelle L. Mathile
Vice Chair, The Glen at St. Joseph

Bro. Jesse O'Neill, S.M.
Assistant for Education, Marianist Province of the United States

Denise E. Palmer
Retired President and Publisher, The Tampa Tribune

Bro. Bernard J. Ploeger, S.M., Ph.D.
Assistant Provincial, Marianist Province of the United States

Jenell R. Ross
President, Bob Ross Auto Group

Khristian A. Santiago
Global Strategy Lead, Google

Eric F. Spina, Ph.D.
President, University of Dayton

Cary J. Stier
Vice Chair and Managing Partner Accounting and Advisory Transformation Services Group, Deloitte

Deborah A. Tobias
Retired Juniper Networks UK Sales Operations Director

Bro. Edward A. Violett, S.M.
Retired Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs, Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University

Jennifer A. Weed
Vice President of Learning, Competency and Knowledge Products, California Society of CPAs
President, University of Dayton Alumni Association

Joseph L. Weidenbach
President, Calamos Wealth Management 

Lawrence W. Woerner
Retired Global Head of Regions and CHRO, Mercer


Office of the President

St. Mary's Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1624