See UD's plans for teaching, learning and research this fall with measures to promote safety and lessen the risk of COVID-19 spread. See UD case dashboard here.

Skip to main content

Other Tutoring on Campus

Many academic departments on campus offer learning support for courses or students within their designated majors. Please contact the departments directly for more information.

Accounting

The national accounting fraternity, Beta Alpha Psi (BAP), offers tutoring for ACC 207 & ACC 208. For more information, please contact Teresa Wehmeyer, Senior Administrative Assistant, at twehmeyer1@udayton.edu or call (937) 229-2429.

Finance

The Economics & Finance department offers tutoring for FIN 301. For more information, please contact Dr. Tony Caporale, Department Chair, at tcaporale1@udayton.edu or (937) 229-2403.

Mathematics

The Mathematics department offers tutoring for MTH 204 & 205: Mathematical Concepts I & II. For more information, please contact Dr. Jonathan Brown, Assistant Professor, at jbrown10@udayton.edu or (937) 229-2511.

MIS, OPS & Decision Sciences

The MIS, OPS & Decision Sciences department offers tutoring for DSC 210, DSC 211, and OPS 301. Individual tutoring sessions are available by appointment. For more information, please contact Jackie Priser, Senior Administrative Assistant, at jpriser1@udayton.edu or (937) 229-2267

Multi-Ethnic Education and Engagement Center (MEC)

The MEC Study Tables provide a comfortable setting where students have access to individual and group study space. Faculty Tutoring is typically available every Wednesday in the subjects of Math, Chemistry, and Physics in Alumni Hall 101. For more information, please contact Cynthia Payne, Assistant Director of Academic Success, at cpayne2@udayton.edu or (937) 229-3686.

Language Learning Center (LLC)

The Department of Global Languages and Cultures provides a comfortable setting where students have access to individual and group study space. The Language Learning Center is open Monday through Thursday from 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Fridays from 9:00 AM to 3:30 PM. For more information, please contact Daniel Figueroa at dfigueroa1@udayton.edu or (937) 229-2449.

CONTACT

Office of Learning Resources - Room 023

Roesch Library
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1302
937-229-2066
Email