Skip to main content

School of Law | December 2010 Dayton Docket

December 2010 Dayton Docket

'Innovative Leader' Picked as Next Dayton Law Dean

The University of Dayton taps Paul McGreal to take the School of Law to the next level. McGreal, the director of faculty development and professor of law at Southern Illinois University School of Law, will join Dayton Law on July 1, 2011. More »

Before-the-Job Training

The National Jurist and law schools nationwide are taking notice of the School of Law's Externship Program. More »

Biennial Gilvary Symposium to Explore Child Advocacy Laws

Dayton Law will examine child custody issues from a child¿s perspective during the 2011 Gilvary Symposium on Law, Religion & Social Justice. The symposium, "Custody through the Eyes of the Child," will be held January 20 and 21, 2011, in Keller Hall. More »

Judge Mary Donovan Leading Dayton Bar Association

For the second consecutive year, the Dayton Bar Association¿s Board of Trustees is led by graduates and classmates at the University of Dayton School of Law. Earlier this year, Judge Mary Donovan was elected the DBA¿s president, replacing Tom Whelley II. More »

2010 Election Round Up

A number of Dayton Law alumni were elected to public office during the November 2010 elections. More »

In Memoriam

Remembering James F. Cannon '78, Kisha Pruitt '97 and Joe Currin '99. More »

Nominate a Classmate or Colleague for a 2011 Alumni Award

The Alumni Association is accepting nominations for the 2011 Alumni Awards, including the Distinguished Alumni Award, Honorary Alumni Award and special service awards. More »

Join the Alumni Association Board

The Alumni Association Board is accepting self-nominations from alumni interested in serving on the board. More »

Alumni Briefs

Updates from Dana Stamps '77, Patrick Welsh '82, Rich Anglin '86, Walt Addison Linscott '90, Colette Moorman '91, Mike Pedley '98, Theodore A. Wood '98, Katherine Lowry '01 and Stephen E. Coble '03. More »

Faculty Briefs

Updates from Professors Tracy Reilly, Denise Platfoot Lacy, Monique Lampke, Susan Wawrose, Susan Brenner, Tom Hagel, Jeff Morris and Jim Durham; Kelly Henrici, executive director of the Program in Law and Technology; Ken Germain, the distinguished professorial practitioner in residence; and Tim Swensen, assistant dean and director of career services. More »


Annual Free Alumni CLE | December 20, 8 a.m.-noon

The Alumni Association will hold its annual Free CLE for UDSL alumni on Monday, December 20, in Keller Hall.


School of Law

Keller Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2760