Skip to main content

IEP Programming

IEP Programming

 
World Exchange

Expand your perspectives by participating in an intercultural exchange offered on Wednesdays. This activity brings together Intensive English Program and U.S. students to take part in open and structured dialogue opportunities. Space is Limited.

Fall 2019 Schedule

Fall A
Wednesday, September 11 & 18
11:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m., Rike Center 108 (WEx Lounge)

Fall B
Wednesday, October 23 & 30
11:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m., Rike Center 108 (WEx Lounge)

Spring 2020 SCHEDULE
Spring A
Wednesday, January 29 & February 5
11:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m., Rike Center 108 (WEx Lounge) 
Poster Presentations

Learn more about the international students enrolled in the Intensive English Program by attending these Poster Presentations hosted throughout the academic year. With the goal to support English language development, student presenters engage attendees in this informal setting by sharing short presentations about research conducted in their coursework.

Fall 2019 Schedule

Thursday, September 19
2:00-3:30 p.m., KU Torch Lounge

Thursday, November 14
2:00-3:30 p.m., KU Torch Lounge

spring 2020 SCHEDULE
Thursday, February 13
2:00-3:30 p.m., TBD


Wednesday, April 22
TBD

SUMMER 2019 SCHEDULE

Thursday, June 18
2:00-3:30 p.m., Rike Center 108 (WEx Lounge)

Global Game Day

Global Game Day is an intercultural activity that brings Intensive English Program and U.S. students together in a low-stress, fun environment in which students enjoy snacks and play popular games from different regions of the world.

Fall 2019 Schedule

Middle East & Africa: Thursday, September 18
3:15-4:30 p.m., Rike Center 108 (WEx Lounge)

Extreme Edition: Thursday, November 7
2:00-3:15 p.m., Rike Center 108 (WEx Lounge)

Spring 2020 Schedule

South Asia & Pacific Islands: Thursday, February 12
3:15-4:30 p.m., Rike Center 108 (WEx Lounge)

First Fridays

This art hop provides an opportunity to explore Dayton featuring a sample of arts, music, food, shopping and more! U.S. students are invited to join IEP students in an evening out to exchange conversation and explore the artistic talents of the local arts community. Please contact iep@udayton.edu

Fall 2019 Schedule
Friday, September 6, 4:00-9:00 p.m., meet at Rike Center 112
Spring 2020 Schedule

Friday, April 3, 4:00-9:00 p.m., meet at Rike Center 112

CONTACT

Center for International Programs

Rike Center
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1701
937-229-3514
Contact a specific office
Email