Skip to main content

IACT Fellows

Creativity Across the Curriculum Fellowship Program

From 2017-2020, 23 UD faculty and staff completed the IACT Creativity Across the Curriculum Fellowship Program. Each transdisciplinary cohort engaged in a year-long, collaborative process focused on:

  • LEARN: Experience applied creativity through the summer Collaboration Accelerator program and design of Fall ACT I curriculum with Fellow Cohort.
  • LEAD: Practice applied creativity skills through a combination of active learning and active teaching with students in Fall ACT I course.
  • SERVE: Implement learned creative models within Fellows' existing courses and disciplinary program through the GEMnasium during the Spring semester.

2019-20 IACT Fellows


Anya Galli-Robertson (Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences), Donnell Wiggins (Enrollment Management), McKenzie Morin (Alumni Relations, Advancement), Eric Janz (Faculty of Practice, School of Engineering), Zachary Sanford (Health and Sports Science, School of Education and Health Sciences), Jon Linderman (Health and Sports Science, School of Education and Health Sciences)

2018-19 IACT Fellows


Matthew Worsham (Sustainability and Energy, Facilities Management), Jackie Arnold (Teacher Education School of Education and Health Sciences), Art Jipson (Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences), Peter Titlebaum (Health and Sports Sciences, School of Education and Health Sciences), Liz Eichler (Management and Marketing, School of Business Administration), Sandy Furterer (Engineering Management, School of Engineering), Will Coleman (Admissions and Financial Aid, Enrollment Management), Jana Bennett (Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences), and Treavor Bogard (Teacher Education, School of Education and Health Sciences).

2017-18 IACT Fellows (Inaugural Cohort)


Emily Fehrman Cory (Entrepreneurship and Innovation, School of Engineering), David Perkins (Mechanical Engineering, School of Engineering), Sidaard Gunasekaran (Aerospace Engineering, School of Engineering), Maria Burkett (Honors Program, Academic Affairs and Learning Initiatives), Rebecca Blust (Innovation Center, School of Engineering), Margie Pinnell (Office of the Dean, School of Engineering)Anne Crecelius (Health and Sport Science, School of Education and Health Sciences), and Jerome Yorke (Theatre, Dance, and Performance Technology, College of Arts and Sciences).


Institute of Applied Creativity for Transformation (IACT)

300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2620