Skip to main content

Contact Information

Contact Equity Compliance

St. Mary's Hall (View on Campus Map)
Room 300
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469-1641

Phone:  937-229-3622
Email: equitycompliance@udayton.edu

Office Hours: Weekdays 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Internal Contact Information:

Office staff

Kimberly Bakota, J.D.
Title IX/Section 504 Coordinator and Equity Compliance Officer
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3622
kbakota1@udayton.edu

Tanya Pinkelton
Title IX/Civil Rights Investigator
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3688
lpinkelton1@udatyon.edu 

Jordyn Baker
Case Manager
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3642
jbaker1@udayton.edu

Tracy Ross
Equity Compliance Support Specialist
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3622
tross2@udayton.edu  

Inquiries about this policy and process may be made within the University by contacting: 

Kimberly Bakota, J.D.*
Title IX/Section 504 Coordinator and Equity Compliance Officer 
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3622
kbakota1@udayton.edu

* The Title IX/Section 504 Coordinator and Equity Compliance Officer reports to the Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services, but works closely with the Office of the Provost, the Office of Human Resources, the Division of Student Development and the Office of Legal Affairs.


Deputy Coordinators

For matters involving students, contact:

Debra Monk
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Associate Dean of Students
Gosiger Hall, Room 202
937-229-4627
dmonk1@udayton.edu


For matters involving faculty, contact:

Carolyn Phelps, Ph.D
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Associate Provost for Faculty and Administrative Affairs
St. Mary's Hall, Room 212
937-229-2245
cphelps1@udayton.edu 


For matters involving non-faculty employees, contact:

Lee Jackson
Director of Employee and Labor Relations
St. Mary's Hall, Room 315
937-229-1284
ljackson@udayton.edu


For matters involving equity in athletics, contact:

Angie Petrovic
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Associate Director of Compliance, Department of Athletics
Frericks Convocation Center, Room 108
937-229-1285
apetrovic1@udayton.edu


External Contact Information

Inquiries about this policy and process may be made outside the University by contacting: 

Office for Civil Rights (OCR)
U.S. Department of Education
1350 Euclid Avenue
Suite 325
Cleveland, OH 44115
Customer Service Hotline #:  (800) 421-3481
Telephone:  (216) 522-4970 
Facsimile:  (216) 522-2573
TDD#:  (877) 521-2172
Email:  OCR.Cleveland@ed.gov
  


Office for Civil Rights (OCR)
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20202-1100
Customer Service Hotline #:  (800) 421-3481
Facsimile:  (202) 453-6012
TDD#:  (877) 521-2172
Email:  OCR@ed.gov
Web:  http://www.ed.gov/ocr


Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC):

Contact:  http://www.eeoc.gov/contact/

CONTACT

Equity Compliance Office - Room 300

St. Mary's Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1641
937-229-3622
Email