Skip to main content

Human Rights Center

The Executive Advisory Committee provides diverse and critical external perspectives and insights on the Center’s strategic vision and its projects, programs and partnerships. It assists the Center in reaching its mission through guidance, support, expertise and networking.

Meet the Committee
Ann Hudock

President and CEO of Counterpart International

Brother Blaise Mosengo

President of the Chaminade Institute of Computer Sciences, Democratic Republic of Congo

Carna Cureton

Associate Director on the Board of Directors for DFCU Financial

Elyse McMahon

Legal Assistant at Las Americas Immigrant Advocacy Center

Hanifa Nakiryowa

TEDx speaker, Founder of CERESAV nonprofit

Jeff Hoagland

President and CEO of the Dayton Development Coalition

Jessica Salem

Executive director of the Center for Health Equity at Dayton Children's Hospital

Jo Giessler

Former Leader of White & Case's Global Citizenship activities worldwide

John Davis Porcari

President of Axilion Smart Mobility USA

Margaret P. Karns

Visiting Professor in the Ph.D. Program on Global Governance and Human Security at the University of Massachusetts, Boston

Mutasim Ali

International Criminal Law, Humanitarian and Human Rights Law, Child Protection and Transitional Justice Advocate

Peter McGrath

Prior Executive Vice President of Private Brands

Shannon Isom

President and CEO of Community Shelter Board

Steve Kaufmann

Deputy Attorney General for the State of Colorado for Consumer Protection

Theresa Flores

Human Trafficking Survivor, Best Selling Author, Victim’s Advocate, Founder of SOAP (Save Our Adolescents from Prostitution)

Raphael Hoetmer

Director Western Amazon Program at Amazon Watch


Human Rights Center

Keller Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2790