Skip to main content

Leo Meyer Society

Leo Meyer Society - Following in the footsteps of the pioneering priest

What Will Your Legacy Be?

The University of Dayton established the Leo Meyer Society to recognize those who follow in the footsteps of the pioneering priest who helped found the University in 1850. Leo Meyer Society members ensure the future of the University by providing the financial resources necessary to offer outstanding educational opportunities for centuries to come.

Membership in the Leo Meyer Society is open to alumni and friends who make a commitment to the University through their wills or other planned gifts. Members may remain anonymous, and gifts of any size are welcome. If you have already included the University as a beneficiary in your estate plan, please contact us at so that we can personally thank you and invite you to become a member of this important circle of friends.

Please see the honor roll for a list of current members.

Membership Levels

  • Mary Seat of Wisdom: $25,000,000+.
  • Our Lady of the Pillar: $10,000,000 – $24,999,999.
  • Zehler: $5,000,000 – $9,999,999.
  • Roesch: $2,500,000 – $4,999,999.
  • Marie Therésè: $1,000,000 – $2,499,999.
  • Cana: $500,000 – $999,999.
  • Holy Family: $100,000 – $499,999.
  • Chapel: $5,000 – $99,999.
Leo Meyer Society Members Make a Difference

Contact Us to Learn More

Office of Planned Giving


University Advancement

Daniel J. Curran Place
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 7055
About Us