Skip to main content

John Stuart Society

John Stuart Society - Dedicated to the mission and future of UD through a lifetime of giving

Leaders with Vision

The University of Dayton was founded on faith. In 1850, John Stuart transferred his 120-acre farm to the Marianists for a medal of St. Joseph and a promise of payment.

Stuart’s belief in the Marianists and their vision for education changed the world. That farm has become a community reaching across time and beyond borders. The John Stuart Society was formed in 1983 to honor alumni and friends who are clearly dedicated to the mission and future of the University of Dayton through a lifetime of giving.

Members of the John Stuart Society share this bold vision with cumulative giving of $100,000 or more. Please see the honor roll for a list of current members.

Membership Levels:

  • Nazareth Circle: $25,000,000+.
  • Adèle Circle: $10,000,000 – $24,999,999.
  • St. Mary's Circle: $5,000,000 – $9,999,999.
  • Dewberry Circle: $2,500,000 – $4,999,999.
  • Chaminade Circle: $1,000,000 – $2,499,999.
  • St. Joseph's Circle: $500,000 – $999,999.
  • Medallion Circle:  $100,000 – $499,999.
John Stuart Society Members Make a Difference
Contact Us to Learn More

Director, Donor Relations

Read more

Assistant Director, Donor Relations

Read more

University Advancement

Daniel J. Curran Place
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 7055
About Us