Kessler Scholarship Golf Tournament

25th Annual Golf Tournament

The 25th Annual Honorable Carl D. Kessler Scholarship Golf Tournament will be held Sept. 19, 2014.

The event will take place at:
Heatherwoode Golf Club
88 Heatherwoode Blvd.
Springboro, OH  45066

All tournament proceeds benefit the Hon. Carl D. Kessler Scholarship Fund at the University of Dayton School of Law.

Tournament Schedule

Noon Check-in begins
1 p.m. Tee time : Shotgun start, scramble-style play
6 p.m.   Dinner

Back to top from Tournament Schedule


First, second and third place prizes awarded. Winning team will receive the Joseph E. Connelly Cup. Prizes awarded for longest drive and closest to the pin.

Grand prize determined by a drawing with all golfers.

Back to top from Prizes

Event Pricing

Golf & dinner  $135/person
(2009 -2014 Law School grad)    $100/person
UDSL students $75/person
Dinner only  $55/person
Mulligans (Limit 2)  $5 each

Back to top from Event Pricing

Sponsorship Opportunities

Major $3,500, includes 2 foursomes
Dinner $2,000, includes 2 foursomes
Drink Cart    $1,000, includes 1 foursome
Prize  $500 includes 1 player
Hole  $250

Sponsors will be acknowledged at the event.

Back to top from Sponsorship Opportunities

Tournament Committee

Curt Slaton, Tournament Director
Adam Armstrong, Co Chair
Harry Beyoglides, Jr.
Matt Erkkinen
Lee Falke
Mitchell Frost
Art Hollencamp
Gary Hruska
Hon. Mary Kate Huffman
Julia Kolber
Michael Ledbetter
Michael Miller
Jeff Rezabek, Co-Chair
Gary Schaengold
Steve Wagenfeld
Breanne Whalen
Dan White
Steve Yuhas

Back to top from Tournament Committee

Major Sponsors

Porter, Wright, Morris and Arthur
Hubert A. & Gladys C. Estabrook Trust
Belterra Casino Resort & Spa
Rising Star Resort & Casino
Shumsky Promotional Agency
Life Connection of Ohio
Dayton Dragons
Bob Ross Mercedes

Back to top from Major Sponsors

Registration and More Information

Please register by September 12, 2014.

You can register and pay online here.

Or download and fill out the event flyer. Return completed form, along with payment, to:


University of Dayton School of Law
Alumni Relations
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-2772

Contact Lee Ann Ross at 937-229-3793 or by email at with any questions.

Back to top from Registration and More Information

2013 Winners

2013 Kessler Golf Tournament WinnersA big thank you and congratulations to our tournament winners Jason Griffin, Mark Phillips, Brennan Phillips '15 and Drew Sauter '15! Great job!

Back to top from 2013 Winners